Synovos Team Members Earn Certified Reliability Leader Recognition

Published January 21, 2019

RADNOR, Pa. – January 21, 2019 – Synovos, the leading pure integrated supply chain management company in the world, announced three new team members have earned Certified Reliability Leader status from the association of Asset Management Professionals (AMP).

Ken Smith, Director of Asset Management Services; Richard Walter, Program Manager; and Jaime Lopez, Continuous Improvement Engineer, all achieved the important industry certification after rigorous study and a comprehensive exam.

AMP is a Florida-based, not-for-profit organization supporting the evolution of improved physical asset management practices, including MRO reliability, through information sharing and professional networking. The CRL program, designed by Reliability Web, is one of its core offerings and is intended to create generations of leaders focused on delivering value to a company’s economic prosperity, environmental sustainability, and social responsibility.

“Improved plant reliability is a primary goal for our clients,” said Carlos Tellez, Synovos President and CEO. “Whether one of the world’s leading pharmaceutical manufacturing companies, a producer of Greek yogurt, or an aerospace company, there is always a focus on maintaining production up-time and improving profitability. Synovos’ programs enhance those efforts. Aligning our integrated supply services with the plant reliability objectives enables us to contribute to our customer’s overall success.”

Synovos is a leading provider of global supply chain management services. Our integrated supply programs, built on industry-leading technology, drive increased productivity, profitability and competitiveness. Our solutions enable companies, manufacturers, large institutions and others to streamline MRO / indirect materials management, while improving overall maintenance effectiveness and asset and MRO reliability. Based in the U.S., Synovos provides services globally with locations in Puerto Rico, Canada, Mexico and Singapore.